I have just remembered that I bought a Ulysses license back in 2016 (paid US$44.99) when I received my first MacBook from the company I was working for; as I have never been a frequent and constant writer, I completely forgot about it, and have not upgraded since then.

Downloaded this old version from Apple Store today and it’s working fine, BUT it doesn’t have the option to post to micro.blog (only Medium and WordPress) ☹️, and I can’t afford to upgrade to the Ulysses subscription model. Is there a way to make it talk to micro.blog?

BUT it reminded me that I also have an IA Writer license! And that’s what I am using right now to write and post this to my micro.blog; it’s a little bit weird as it just generates a draft that must be submitted from micro.blog site, but let’s see how it performs.